Skip to content

About Me (or, speed-dating, blog style)

September 22, 2009

Grrrrreetings. My name’s Matthieu. Matt works, too. I’m in the CART Major and I have strong experience in programming and software design, both web and systems. I’ve done project management in the past so I have experience in managing people and coordinating tasks. I enjoy writing and documenting things (I’m slightly obsessive in that regard.)

I would enjoy working with people open-minded about the topics we’re dealing with. Specifically, I’m the type of person whose perspective on the environment, on ecology, and our planet varies from deep consternation to near nonchalance. I don’t have a clear set of ideas to communicate just yet and I don’t want to work with people already dead-set on a statement. Discussion and conceptual iteration are key.

Last semester, with another student, I built a 7ft x 4ft x 4ft black wooden box wired with LEDs and home to an admittedly bizarre soundscape. I’d like to take the experience gained from that and build something bigger and better. Something with an obvious architectural attention; and something with a subtle, if not deliberately cryptic essence. The project I chose for this week’s class (I am so sorry. Goodbye.) is an example of the kind of design and outlook that I’d like to pursue.

You can mail me at first name dot tremblay at Gmail. Cheers!

No comments yet

Leave a comment