Skip to content

Duy

September 23, 2009

Hi all potential partners!

Minimalist facts about me:

Good at: design, drawing, painting, “what’s going on in the art and architecture world” sort of knowledge, silly dirty and crazy playing around with different objects and materials, sense of humor, cooking (dont know how this could help with this project :D), daydreaming, etc.

Bad at: any kinds of programming, asserting myself, focusing, finishing, staying to the original idea, etc.

Like: minimalist, avant-garde, simple, subtle, random, surprise, meditative aesthetic

Dislike: “much ado about nothing”, hipster, what-I-see-is-not-what-I-get stuffs

What I want to do: the example I put on the blog about the pavillion by SANAA for the Serpentine Gallery is something very inspiring, as well as works by Olafur Eliasson, Urs Fischer, Anish Kapoor, Louis Bourgeois, and Ernesto Neto. The final result for me should be first felt and experienced by its beauty (bizarre, novelty or traditional) and the message about ecology  must be embedded in the work without any external interpretation. I want to do something engaging and inviting, human should be a part of the project and interactivity should be in all levels, human-object and human-human. Another objective is to reuse/recycle existing/found materials/objects as much as possible instead of using raw materials.

It sounds very ambitious above but what I really aim to make is something simple, beautiful and can touch people’s senses, mind and heart 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a comment